Me, Mia.


Just a Tuesday afternoon at 5.10pm
August 19, 2008, 4:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Ergffff. Well I’m a funny mix of emotion today. No real feeling at all to be honest .just sitting, being, not happy or sad – I was numb earlier though, thanks to the first part of a 2 part root canal. So I got to work late, read emails had a bowl of cereal and yoghurt for lunch (I’m on a diet) did little else. Bored, no emotion. Now I’m at the ever familiar 5.10pm – waiting for the last 20 minutes to kill me or hurry up and pass me by. I always hate to think how much of my life I waste away wishing it faster. I wrote something when I was 21, about always looking forward to Friday and never to Monday, I remember wondering if that would ever change. I’m 26 and a half now and can’t say once in the last 5 and a half years have I NOT looked forward to a Friday, and I know I’ve never looked forward to a Monday. Perhaps when I get out of the rat race and into owning the café I’m constantly thinking of and designing in my mind, things might be different. Then, I assume, I’ll long for the days of no stress/worry/responsibility. And probably a larger paycheck. I think I’m just one of those people who’s waiting for the next thing to happen. I think a lot of good things have happened to me (if I sit and draw out what I’ve done over the last 4 years, its definitely eventful) but I’m never just content. And I don’t think you ever are. Apparently through meditation – one can become more content with the here and now but I think I’d be even more bored if I meditated, and I know I wouldn’t do it right.

 

So what’s the answer? Yep, there isn’t one. And I have to be content with that. So now it’s 5.14pm and I only have 16 minutes to go.

 

I like how I write these and don’t read them through and then press ‘post’ no editing, no stress. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh, luxury.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

